Four services focus on backing up Airtable: On2Air, ProBackup, Airhistory and KeepMyBase (ours). They differ less in price than in where the copy lives, how far back it goes and how you get data back. The details below come from each provider's public pages, checked on October 17, 2026; check them again before you buy, because plans change.
At a glance
| On2Air | ProBackup | Airhistory | KeepMyBase | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $9.99 to $79.99 | From $31 to $86 (less billed yearly) | $19 (higher plans announced) | $29 to $99 |
| Daily backups | From $49.99 (Professional) | Every plan | Every plan | Every plan |
| Where the copy is stored | Your Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox or Box | ProBackup's storage on AWS; Google Drive sync from Pro | Your Google Drive or Dropbox | Your Google Drive, or your S3, R2, Wasabi, B2, Spaces or MinIO bucket |
| Attachment files | Yes, within plan limits | Yes | Not stated | Yes, up to 1 GB per file |
| History | Not stated | 6 months, 2 years or unlimited | Not stated | 30, 90 or 180 days |
| Restore into Airtable | Yes, 1 to 10 bases a month by plan | Records, tables, files and comments, without overwriting | To a new base | Import, with an offline preparation tool |
| Comments | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | No |
| Free trial | One free backup of a small base | 7 days | Not stated | No |
On2Air
On2Air Backups writes CSV files, a JSON file describing the base, and the attachment files to your cloud storage, uploading each attachment once. Plans range from Starter at $9.99 a month (one base, monthly backups) to Premium at $79.99 (250 bases, hourly scheduling available). Daily backups start with Professional at $49.99 for 50 bases. Yearly billing saves 20%. Every plan includes some restores into Airtable.
Choose it if you have many bases, want backups more often than daily, or use OneDrive, Dropbox or Box. More: On2Air vs. KeepMyBase.
ProBackup
ProBackup backs up Airtable along with other apps such as Trello and Notion. Your backup is stored by ProBackup on AWS, and you browse and restore it from their app. It saves tables, records, fields, comments and files every day. Plans are Plus (6 months of history), Pro (2 years, Google Drive sync as Google Sheets plus files) and Premium (unlimited history), from $31, $47 and $86 a month with storage tiers on top.
Choose it if you want restores from inside an app, comments included, or history longer than six months. More: ProBackup vs. KeepMyBase.
Airhistory
Airhistory is a newer service. Its Starter plan is $19 a month for five bases, with daily, weekly or monthly schedules, manual snapshots, Google Drive or Dropbox storage and restore to a new base. Its $49 and $99 plans are listed as coming soon. Its site doesn't say whether attachment files are saved.
Choose it if you have up to five bases on a small budget and use Dropbox.
KeepMyBase
KeepMyBase saves a daily copy of each base to storage you own: Google Drive or an S3-compatible bucket, including Amazon S3, Cloudflare R2, Wasabi, Backblaze B2, DigitalOcean Spaces and MinIO. Each copy has CSV and JSON records with original record IDs, the field setup, the attachment files themselves, and a manifest with a checksum for every file. Every copy is read back and checked before it's marked complete, and you get an email when a run can't finish. Unchanged attachment files are stored once.
Plans: Starter $29 (5 bases, 30 days of history), Growth $59 (20 bases, 90 days) and Business $99 (50 bases, 180 days, two destinations per base).
What KeepMyBase doesn't do: there's no one-click restore into Airtable (you import the files, with a preparation tool that checks them and writes import-ready CSVs), comments and revision history aren't saved, history is shorter than ProBackup's, and On2Air includes more bases for the money.
Choose it if you want the backup in your own S3 or R2 bucket, need to verify the files independently, or want attachment files kept in a format you can read without any tool.
How to choose
- Where should the copy live? In your own storage (On2Air, Airhistory, KeepMyBase) or with the provider (ProBackup)? Your own storage keeps the copy if you stop paying; a provider-hosted backup is easier to browse and restore.
- How far back do you need to go? Airtable's own snapshots already cover 1 year on Team and 2 years on Business. A longer outside history matters most on Free workspaces and for records you must keep.
- How will you restore? If you'd need to restore often, a tool that writes back into Airtable saves time. If the backup is for disasters and audits, readable files you control matter more.
- How many bases? Price per base varies widely between plans.
Whichever you pick, run one restore test before you rely on it. See how to restore a base from a backup.
Sources: On2Air pricing, ProBackup pricing and Airtable page, Airhistory, checked October 17, 2026.